Pre CCW Permit Class

How Do I Get A California CCW Permit? ~ How Long Will It Take? ~ What Paperwork Do I Need?

GSClassrm

These are just some of the questions we can answer for you. In this 2-hour class we will walk you thru the entire California CCW Permit process and better prepare you to qualify for and obtain your California CCW Permit.

PRE CCW PERMIT CLASS FOR ORANGE COUNTY RESIDENTS THAT ARE INTERESTED IN OBTAINING A CALIFORNIA CCW PERMIT THROUGH THE ORANGE COUNTY SHERIFF’S DEPARTMENT. Taking a Pre CCW Class is NOT a prerequisite to obtaining a California CCW Permit.

Topics will include;

  • We will start with the requirements and go through the OCSD CCW Permit Application
  • We will discuss what qualifies as a Good Cause Statement that will be approved by OCSD
  • We will discuss the 16-hour Training Program that is required by OCSD
  • We will discuss the Live Fire requirement
  • We will discuss the Live Scan Fingerprinting requirement
  • We will discuss the fees that are required to obtain your California CCW Permit and discounts that are available
  • We will discuss where you can and can not carry a Concealed Carry Weapon
  • We will discuss other states that honor the California CCW Permit
  • We will discuss how to add additional states to your California CCW Permit – Up to a total of 38 states
  • We will discuss legal and liability issues and how to mitigate your risk

Then we will get into the fun stuff like:

  • What makes a good Concealed Carry Weapon
  • Semi-Automatic vs Revolver
  • How to make a good decision on which weapon(s) to carry
  • Concealed Carry Holster options – Strong Side Hip Holsters, Purse Holsters, Belly Bands, Shoulder Holsters, Ankle Holsters, and others
  • Conditions under which you can use Lethal Force in California – The Tueller Principle
  • 10 alternatives to using Lethal Force – The Wheel 0f Protection
  • Much, much more

What you will receive:

  • A copy of the book: The firearms Laws of the 50 States
  • Access to Smart Phone Apps to keep you current on the rules, regulations and laws that govern Concealed Carry in California and all of the other 49 states
  • Recommendations on cost-effective Defensive Shooting Insurance options
  • A 30 Day FREE Range Time Certificate for the OC Indoor Range and some B-29 targets to practice with

Contact Us For Answers!

Call 949-769-9099 or Email  orville@ccwpi.com

ContactToday1



The cost of the Pre CCW Class is just $50 and the class size is limited to a maximum of 18 students.
Pre-Registration is required to attend.

Choose an available Course below and then call Orville Wright at 949.769.9099 to register.