California CCW Permit Renewal Class for Orange County Residents

IndoorRangeYour California CCW Permit is valid for 2 years. If you desire to renew your California CCW Permit for an additional 2 years, You should start the process 90 days prior to expiration.

The first step in the renewal process is to register for and complete your 4-Hour CCW Permit Renewal Class. 

We would be pleased to assist you in the completion of your Renewal Application and give you our input on the Good Cause Statement. You do NOT need to have new Live Scan Fingerprinting, and there is no written exam.


One Fifth Columnw
RenewelCTA140

Your California CCW Permit is valid for 2 years. 

You should start the process 90 days prior to expiration.

One Fifth Column


The 4-Hour Renewal Class class consists of requalifying with the weapons that you want to have listed on your CCW Permit. At this point, you can add or delete weapons that will be listed on your renewed CCW Permit. There is no limit to the number of weapons you can have listed on your CCW Permit, as long as you qualify with each one. You will also be updated on the legal aspects that have changed since your initial California CCW Permit Instruction Course, or your last Renewal Class, and receive the 6th Edition of California Gun Laws.

The cost of the CCW Renewal Class is just $125 and includes the qualification with one weapon. Additional weapons are $25 each. To qualify, you will need to score with 72 rounds with the first weapon that you would like to have listed on your CCW Permit, on a standard B29 target. For each additional weapon that you would like to listed on your California CCW Permit, you will need to score with 20 rounds on a standard B29 target.

At the completion of the Renewal Class, we will issue to you a Renewal Class Certificate Of Training that you can upload to the Orange County Sheriff’s Department. You should receive your new California CCW Permit within 30 days from the date that they receive your Renewal Class Certificate Of Training and completed Online Application.

We provide the California CCW Permit Renewal Class, twice a month at the OC Indoor Range in Brea. Please give us a call at: 949-769-9099 for the next available CCW Permit Renewal Class date, or see the Renewal Class Schedule below. Renewal Classes fill quickly, so as soon as you are ready, give us a call to make a Renewal Class reservation.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any additional questions on the California CCW Permit Renewal process. 

Choose an available Renewal Class below and then call Orville Wright at 949.769.9099 to register.

Jun
9
Sun
Sunday, June 9th from 9:AM to 1:PM @ OC Indoor Range in Brea
Jun 9 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Jun
23
Sun
Sunday, June 23rd from 9:AM to 1:PM @ OC Indoor Range in Brea
Jun 23 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Jul
7
Sun
Sunday, July 7th from 9:AM to 1:PM @ OC Indoor Range in Brea
Jul 7 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Jul
21
Sun
Sunday, July 21st from 9:AM to 1:PM @ OC Indoor Range in Brea
Jul 21 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Aug
4
Sun
Sunday, August 4th from 9:AM to 1:PM @ OC Indoor Range in Brea
Aug 4 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Aug
25
Sun
Sunday, August 25th from 9:AM to 1:PM @ OC Indoor Range in Brea
Aug 25 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Sep
8
Sun
Sunday, September 8th from 9:AM to 1:PM @ OC Indoor Range in Brea
Sep 8 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Sep
22
Sun
Sunday, September 22nd from 9:AM to 1:PM @ OC Indoor Range in Brea
Sep 22 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

BluLine

Add Weapons to your California CCW Permit

You can add weapons to your California CCW Permit at any time. You can change the weapons that are currently on your CCW Permit and have an unlimited number of weapons listed on your California CCW Permit. In order to add weapons, you will need to score with 20 rounds with each weapon that you would like to have listed on your CCW Permit, on a standard B29 target. The qualifications are held at the OC Indoor Range in Brea, several times each month. The cost to add a weapon is $50 for the first weapon and $25 for each additional weapon, during the same session. Upon qualification, you will be issued an Add A Gun Certificate that you can upload to the Orange County Sheriff’s Department. You will receive your new CCW Permit with the added weapons, within 30 days. You can NOT carry these added weapons until you receive your new CCW Permit!

For additional information, or to reserve a time to add weapons to your California CCW Permit, give us a call at: 949.769.9099